8th GRADE RECOGNITION LUNCHEON - June 11, 2008

<u>Athletics:</u> Garipay - Beaupre Scholar - Athlete: **Cooper Hardy** ~ Grobe - Reisch Sportsmanship: **Katie Dessert** ~ Best Female Athlete: **Chelsea Brann** ~ Best Male Athlete: **Cooper Hardy**

<u>Teachers' Award</u>: Meg Fauver

<u>President's Education Awards for Outstanding Academic Excellence</u>: Teagan Atwater, Chelsea Brann, Sammy Clerkin, Cooper Hardy, Josh Huett, Jacob Lenz, Katelyn Maynard, Ben Reetz, Bree Robinson, Lexi Romano, Allen Winslow

<u>President's Education Award for Outstanding Academic Achievement:</u> Katie Dessert, Meg Fauver, Ashlee Hadlock, Austin Hathoot, Kyra Herbert, Andy Inman, Becky Young, Cassy Young

Scholar Leader Award: Kyra Herbert, Cooper Hardy

<u>Plainfield Education Association Scholarship Award</u>: Cooper Hardy, Josh Huett

PTA Citizenship Award: Teagan Atwater

Cory Taber Award: Taylor Stone

<u>The Herbert E. Ward Memorial Essay Contest:</u> 1st Place: Ashlee Hadlock "Teen Pressure to be Thin: Media, Movies, Madness", 2nd Place: Teagan Atwater "Climate Change", 3rd Place: Anna Tassinari "Nutrition & Health in America", Honorable Mention: Ben Reetz "Colony Collapse Disorder", Meg Fauver "Cherish Young Laughter".

National Physical Fitness: Spencer Allen, Katie Dessert, Jeremy Ellis, Meg Fauver, Jake Governo, Ashlee Hadlock, Cooper Hardy, Josh Huett, Alex Keating, Laura Kovacs, Ben Reetz, Bree Robinson, Anna Tassinari, Allen Winslow

Excellence in Music: Jacob Lenz

Excellence in Band: Eloise Pierson

Outstanding Band Leadership: Josh Huett

Excellence in Chorus: Sammy Clerkin, Meg Fauver, Jacob Lenz

8th GRADE RECOGNITION LUNCHEON – June 11, 2008

<u>Student Council Recognition</u>: Teagan Atwater, Sammy Clerkin, Spencer Thomason

<u>Math Team</u>: Meg Fauver, Cooper Hardy, Austin Hathoot, Josh Huett, Jacob Lenz, Ben Reetz, Allen Winslow

Subject Area by Class Awards:

Math Topics: Outstanding Merit

& Effort: Josh Huett, Cooper Hardy

Most Improved: Meg Fauver

Math: Outstanding Merit

& Effort: Austin Hathoot, Chelsea Brann

Most Improved: Eloise Pierson

Social Studies Outstanding Merit: Cooper Hardy, Sammy Clerkin

Excellent Effort: Dayna Descoteau, Ben Reetz Most Improved: Misty Talbert, Taylor Stone

Language Arts Outstanding Merit: Josh Huett, Jake Governo

Excellent Effort: Ashlee Hadlock, Tabby Descoteau Most Improved: Austin Hathoot, Jeremy Ellis

Science Outstanding Merit: Cooper Hardy, Teagan Atwater

Excellent Effort: Josh Huett, Allen Winslow
Most Improved: Austin Hathoot, Eloise Pierson

Health Outstanding Merit: Cooper Hardy, Bree Robinson

Excellent Effort: Josh Huett, Ben Reetz

Most Improved: Clint Goodwin, Tabby Descoteau

Spanish Outstanding Oral Proficiency: Ben Reetz, Chelsea

Brann

Excellent Effort: Katie Dessert, Kyra Herbert Most Improved: Allen Winslow, Taylor Stone

Spanish Outstanding

Spanish Exam: Josh Huett, Cooper Hardy

Art Outstanding Merit: Lexi Romano, Bree Robinson

Excellent Effort: Dayna Descoteau, Teagan Atwater Most Improved: Ashlee Hadlock, Kyra Herbert

8th GRADE RECOGNITION LUNCHEON – June 11, 2008

Special Merit: Jeff Larocque

Music Outstanding Merit: Cooper Hardy, Chelsea Brann

Excellent Effort: Spencer Thomason, Laura Kovacs Most Improved: Dayna Descoteau, Cassy Young

PE Outstanding Merit

& Effort: Cooper Hardy, Alexis Romano

Jacob Lenz, Kyra Herbert

Most Improved: Spencer Allen, Tabby Descoteau

Principal's Awards: Thespian: Katelyn Maynard

Public Speaker: **Becky Young** Big Brother: **Tucker Swett** Big Sister: **Kaylan Murphy Dustin Larocque** Community Ambassador: *Spirit of Generosity:* Anna Tassinari Finding Your Voice: **Brooke Truman** Good Friend Award: **Alex Keating** Versatile Athlete: **Andy Inman** Voracious Reader: **Eloise Pierson** Competitive Knitting Award: Clint Goodwin Competitive Knitting Award: Cassy Young "Jacob of All Trades": Jacob Lenz Safe Skin Awards: **Austin Hathoot**

> Tucker Swett Anna Tassinari Allen Winslow